My Marriage Is at Cliff’s Edge, After He Visited His Friend’s Church

He came back all silent and moody.

LoversBud
3 min readAug 14, 2024
Photo by Shelagh Murphy in Pexels

Please help. I’m 27, married to a 35 year old man. We fell in love during our university days.

Before getting married, we planned on achieving big things together. I’m one who loves adventures — basically doing fun things together. I love hanging out and making the most of my off time.

Everything was going well until one day my husband decided to honor his friend’s church invitation. He came back all silent and moody.

Everything changed since that day. It’s now all about church, prayers, and fasting.

It was cool; at least we used to hang out once in a while. One day he woke me up and told me he wanted to become a pastor. I asked why, and he responded, “It’s God’s will.”.

He told me that I need to stop putting on short stuff like skirts and gowns. I can’t do all of these because I wasn’t groomed that way, and I won’t start now.

Also, he keeps me fasting almost every week. When I tried to get out of his way, he said that I shouldn’t cook in his house. This is killing me.

I’m losing it. After 3 years, should I break up now? I’ve tried talking to him several times, but he won’t just listen.

--

--

LoversBud

We give you a perk into the most puzzling marriage, relationship, and dating challenges sent by users everyday, and we tell you how to overcome them.