My Husband (a Pastor) Got my Mother (a pastor’s wife) pregnant

My Father (the General Overseer) wants to handle it quietly

LoversBud
5 min readAug 5, 2024
Photo by AMONWAT DUMKRUT on Unsplash

I am the daughter of a pastor; my dad is the general overseer of our church. I’ve been married to one of the pastors in our church for 2 years now with no children yet.

My husband is a very handsome and good-looking young dude, but even though he’s a pastor, he loves womens a lot. I have caught him several times with young girls in church, even with my house help.

But in the light of not tarnishing the church’s image, my father will handle it low-key, and everything will go back to normal.

Whenever I have issues with my husband, I realise my mom will always take his side until I get tired and decide not to involve her in my issues anymore.

There was a time I had a migraine, and my mom came to support me, so she stayed with us for close to 2 months before going back. I was very appreciative of her support.

Months later, my dad told me my mom hasn’t been feeling too well and that her pregnancy is really dealing with her. I was upset with my dad asking him why they are still having more children at this age. Come on, I’m 26 years old, and our lastborn was 10 years old. I had four siblings already. Well, my dad said it…

--

--

LoversBud

We give you a perk into the most puzzling marriage, relationship, and dating challenges sent by users everyday, and we tell you how to overcome them.