He Wants Me Dead, After I Had Trained Him Through School

he confessed he hated me

LoversBud
3 min readAug 6, 2024
Photo by Karolina Kaboompics in Pexels

I’ve dated this guy for four years, supporting him financially through university with my savings. I even lent him money for projects, which he promised to repay. I bought some and registered some things in his name as a sign of respect.

I shared everything I had with him. We were inseparable and had big plans after graduation. When I got pregnant twice, he insisted on termination both times, insisting that he was not ready, and I complied.

Lately, he’s been distant. When I asked about our relationship, he confessed he hated me, wished I was dead, and wanted me out of his life.

His words shattered me. He said he woke up one day and felt empty. Despite my sacrifices for him.

Then I learnt from a mutual friend that he had been having an affair with a coworker for six months, and she was pregnant. He planned to leave me for her all along.

When I confronted him, he admitted everything. His new girlfriend called me the next day, devastated, as she had no idea about me. She was also unsure about their relationship after learning the truth.

If he leaves, I’d literally lose everything I have. He cannot leave me, please me. He can’t.

--

--

LoversBud

We give you a perk into the most puzzling marriage, relationship, and dating challenges sent by users everyday, and we tell you how to overcome them.