An Armed Robber Got Me Pregnant

How’s why i want to keep it

LoversBud
3 min readSep 11, 2024
Photo by Anna Shvets in Pexels

I have been married to my husband for 4 years now and love him. However, there is a dilemma I find myself in at the moment.

Two years after our wedding, we were attacked by armed robbers and in the process was raped by one of them. After a medical examination I was confirmed pregnant. Unfortunately, My husband was very furious and told me to abort the child or he sacked me from our matrimonial home. I can’t do abortion because I’m scared.

Side story: we have been childless for a while now so I see this as an opportunity to prove to the world that it’s not my fault.

I don’t know what to do. Please help.

Hello Writer. This is tough but please breathe. Look, you’re in a tight spot, no doubt about it. But let’s be real — you need to think about yourself right now. I get it, the whole situation is twisted. You got attacked, and it’s not like you asked for any of this. The pregnancy? That’s heavy. But, please, don’t rush into making a decision out of fear or guilt.

First things first, your husband’s reaction? That’s harsh. It’s understandable that he’s mad, but you’re the one who went through the trauma. He should be supporting you, not throwing ultimatums at you like that.

--

--

LoversBud

We give you a perk into the most puzzling marriage, relationship, and dating challenges sent by users everyday, and we tell you how to overcome them.